Latest News

Deep South Classic Tournament Champions

Now back for its 26th year (no tournament was held in 2013) the Deep South Classic looks to crown another champion of one of the most historical tournaments in the country

Year Girls Champion Girls Runner-up Boys Champion Boys Runner-up
1991 Brookwood Marist Marist Brookwood
1992 Sequoyah Powell (TN) Hart County Winder Barrow
1993 Sequoyah Brookwood Sequoyah Winder Barrow
1994 Cedar Shoals Sequoyah Clarkston Shiloh
1995 Woodward Acad Cedar Shoals Brookwood Bradley Central (TN)
1996 Shelbyville (TN) Mt Zion Woodward Acad Brookwood
1997 Boone Co (KY) Brookwood Roswell Berkmar
1998 Butler (AL Lex Cath (KY) Brookwood Spartanburg (SC)
1999 Pope McMinn Co (TN) John Carroll (AL) Morgan Co
2000 Lawrence Co (TN) Shelbyville (TN) Brookwood Chattahoochee
2001 Upperman (TN) Collins Hill Chattahoochee Lakeside
2002 Shelbyville (TN) McEachern South Gwinnett Brookwood
2003 Collins Hill Wesleyan South Gwinnett Chattahoochee
2004 Wesleyan South Gwinnett South Gwinnett Brookwood
2005 Briarcrest Christian Wesleyan Centennial Chattahoochee
2006 South Gwinnett Greater Atl Christian Milton Chattahoochee
2007 Wesleyan Marietta Wesleyan Collins Hill
2008 Buford Peachtree Ridge Brookwood Peachtree Ridge
2009 NW Whitfield Forest Park South Cobb Winder Barrow
2010 Brookwood NW Whitfield Sequoyah McIntosh
2011 Hillgrove North Cobb North Cobb Alcovy
2012 Creekview North Oconee Brookwood Sequoyah
2014 North Cobb Woodward Acad Athens Christian Woodward Acad
2015 NW Whitfield Lambert Brookwood GAC
2016 Brookwood Lambert Alpharetta Olentangy Liberty (OH)
2017 Holy Innocents' Cherokee Archer Brookwood